Sunday Story Time with Andy Maxwell (Author of Once Upon a Slime)

Sunday Story Time with Andy Maxwell (Author of Once Upon a Slime)

Sunday Sep 16, 2018
11:30 am - 12:30 pm

POWERHOUSE on 8th [Park Slope]
1111 8th Ave
Brooklyn, NY 11215



RSVP encouraged & appreciated.
Please fill out the form at the bottom of this page if you plan on attending. Facebook event found here.

PLEASE NOTE: Submitting an RSVP for this event DOES NOT guarantee entrance. This is a free-access event — entrance will be on a first-come, first-served basis.


About the Book.
A slapstick, fractured fairy-tale mashup meets the evergreen kid obsession with slime.

Once upon a time--gloooooooorp! Ew, gross! Who slimed Goldilocks? Was it the Three Bears, exacting revenge? Not a chance! They’re next on the list of fairy-tale sliming victims! Red Riding Hood, the Wolf, Rapunzel, the Three Pigs…they’re all under attack. Who could be the mastermind behind this icky, sticky plan?

Young detectives can look for clues and solve the mystery in this picture book whodunnit that’s positively oozing with wit and charm, perfect for fans of Patrick McDonnell’s A Perfectly Messed-Up Story.

About the Author.
Andy Maxwell makes his storytelling debut with Once Upon a Slime. He lives in New York City with his family, and in his spare time, he fixes antique pocket watches and plays the piano. He invites you to visit him online at maxwell.nyc.

Bookings